A new online street contest

17 Nov 2023

Uws video teaser dig this thumb

Usually the main BMX contest circuit has come to a close by this time of year, but Urban World Series have an early Xmas present for you in the form of a new online video based contest 'BMX On A Mission'. With a stacked list of riders and filmers competing for a prize purse of €4000, you already know this is going to be a good one. Look out for the videos dropping on November 20th and be sure to vote for your favorite. Scroll down for all the details...

"We are proud to announce a brand new competition into the Urban World Series calendar. Today we release BMX: On A Mission, a new online competition based on 1 minute video parts where not only athletes will be awarded, but also the filmers will be a big part of the contest, as they are inside the urban sports community.

As we said we are going to offer to the winners a 4.000€ total prize purse, and this prize pool will be divided into two big prizes: €2000 prize for the Best Rider and €2000 for the Best Filmer.

Urban World Series is adding this contest to support and grow the BMX street scene and add new competitive content into the calendar. Street BMX is going to be one of the main sports in the future years inside the Urban World Series strategy and this is a small step forward.

This contest will be supported by our two sponsors Cult and The Cut. Thanks a lot for believing in our project and making it possible. Also DIG is involved as an official media partner. We are proud to collaborate with the main BMX magazine in the world and they will be supporting the contest on their official channels." - Urban World Series

Related Video


A new online video contest - More Info


Riders todos
Filmers todos

Rider: Devon Smillie / Filmer: Eddie Cuellar

Rider: Casey Starling / Filmer: Will Chappell

Rider: Alex Kennedy / Filmer: Tonash Goodyear

Rider: Fernando Lackzo / Filmer: Finn Maurer

Rider: Grant Yoobie / Filmer: Trent Lutzke

Rider: Oriol Inglada / Filmer: Nicolás Peña

Rider: Santiago Laverde / Filmer: Giacomo Di Carlo


Jueces todos

"We have two big names as the main judges of the competition: Garrett Reynolds and Peter Adam will be a part of the final decision, but we also have a third judge… YOU. Fan voting will count for 33% of the final score and you will be able to vote separately for the best rider and also for the best filmer."



• Each team must be made of 1 rider + 1 filmer.

• All teams have 1 month to film all the contents required.

• Video parts must be 60 seconds long.

• Only street spots are allowed to be used as footage.

• The winners will be picked by two judges (Garrett Reynolds, Peter Adam) + Fan Voting on this page (Garrett: 33.33%, Peter 33.33%, Fan Voting: 33.33%).

• Fan Voting will end on 10th December and winners will be announced on 11th December

• Awards: Best rider (€2000) and Best filmer (€2000)